This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.5
Facilities
7.3
Staff
7.8
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Henry
    sg
    9.6
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Megah
    id
    3.3
    29 December 2017
    we wouldn't come back here. Not a good place if you bring children
    The staff at the reception desk coud/ve been more helpful and nicer. we booked 1 family room for 2 adults and 3 children (7,8,11). The staff reaction was very rude and he gave us room for 2 adults. we had to ask for another room room that we booked for. The room was quite clean, no facility, the futton bed was average.
    the shuttle from hotel to JR station
    Christine Ong
    sg
    10
    26 December 2017
    Pleasant stay at Art Hotel Asahikawa
    Nothing
    Friendly staff, cleanliness of the room, good view out of the window. Reasonable price.
    Trung Tran
    sg
    8.8
    9 December 2017
    Nothing wrong with our stay at all really.
    Staff were friendly , accommodating to requests and they always seemed to have one member of front desk staff on duty who spoke decent English. Rooms were decent sized, clean and comfortable. Pricey but great rooftop buffet dinner. Location was fine - just a 5-10 min walk away from central shopping area. 10 min walk away from JR station. Good value good stay.
    mason
    my
    7.9
    5 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mason
    my
    7.9
    5 December 2017
    N/A
    Children is free for age below 12 years
    mason
    my
    8.8
    5 December 2017
    N/A
    Children below age 12 is free of charge.
    Lay Sim Teoh
    my
    5.8
    23 November 2017
    Bed and pillow horrible, furniture very old
    Location
    Ihar
    by
    9.2
    20 November 2017
    Excellent modern hotel in a tranquil japanese city
    Somehow we only realized that there is spa and large restaurant onsite the morning we were to check out. I guess other guests could benefit from more clear messaging or explicit hint from staff
    Spacious, modern, good balance of japanese and western experience; restaurant is a must-go even if hotel breakfast is not your thing – the city view is amazing!
    Kian Meng Lee
    sg
    6.7
    14 November 2017
    Read Here Before You Book.
    Hmmmm... the fittings are very old or not well maintain. I am totally surprise d on that, since i have high expectations on Japanese culture.
    It is very accessible to city town centre. Directly down the road. Walk about 8mins to town centre. I hve give 4.8 Stars out of 5 for Value.
    Montornkit
    th
    7.1
    31 October 2017
    Probably better for business trip rather than vacation with small kids.
    Room was a bit old but clean; it would be better if refurnished.
    Breakfast was pretty good, variety of food with city view. Location was Okay. Shop just cross the street opposite the hotel.
    Chee Teong
    my
    7.5
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    brianmansfield
    au
    10
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DANG
    vn
    7.5
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jack
    hk
    6.2
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Imam
    sg
    7.9
    24 October 2017
    A nice hotel with good rate.
    A bit far from JR station if you take train.
    Hotel is close to the park and restaurants. All within 10 mins walking. Parking is on-site. Breakfast is very good. Room is comfortable and clean.
    Shirley
    sg
    8.3
    7 October 2017
    The air conditioner's fan speed could not be adjusted. The rooms were much warmer as compared to the corridor. We had to open the door to cool down our rooms. Other than that small glitch, everything as well!
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    hk
    5.8
    7 October 2017
    Cars higher than 1.55m cannot be parked into hotel car park downstairs. It has to be parked at selective open car parks at the opposite road. Staff are not friendly.
    Location
    Suyin Lisa
    sg
    6.2
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    desyap28
    my
    7.5
    6 October 2017
    Pleasant hotel to stay
    They gave me 3 days free parking. Nice friendly English speaking staff.
Loading reviews